This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.3
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.8
Value
7.6
Reviews
    us
    7.5
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    January 4, 2018
    Excellent value
    The bed was not comfortable for my back. I felt the springs. A memory foam mattress would have been much better.
    Location and friendliness of staff.
    Judith
    au
    9.2
    January 3, 2018
    Great location
    Good size room, Coffee machine in room good. Excellent location easy walking distant to lots of things.
    hk
    10
    December 29, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kathleen
    us
    10
    December 28, 2017
    Location. And staff
    us
    7.5
    December 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Margaret
    us
    9.6
    December 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kate
    us
    5.8
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zoya
    us
    9.2
    November 10, 2017
    very nice hotel, excellent location will stay again
    the night club downstairs
    The location was the best. The hotel was nice, very clean, very comfortable bed, good size room. I had the higher floor so it was quiet but there is a night club downstairs so it can get loud
    us
    9.2
    November 6, 2017
    good alternate to the big box hotels
    internet was very erratic. kept cutting out and having to reboot
    cool that it was in an historic building. Great location
    us
    10
    October 29, 2017
    Great Stay
    Great location and the staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Great overnight stay.
    jp
    10
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carol
    us
    9.6
    October 3, 2017
    It was a delightful weekend with my Dad.
    I wish it could be less expensive but for the area I know it is compatible. It is just that I don't have enough money to stay multiple nights.
    All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.
    Susan
    ca
    10
    October 1, 2017
    Well appointed rooms. Very close to many lovely restaurants and shopping. Hop on Trolley tour pick up spot just around the corner(You need to have pre-purchased tickets to get on at this stop)Huge Prudential shopping mall with a great variety of shops. Close to Boston Gardens
    Antoinette
    us
    7.1
    September 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    September 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    AnnMarie
    us
    7.5
    September 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    4.2
    September 6, 2017
    Due to the staff's indifference and the black mold in the room, we will never go here again
    The front desk staff was very unhelpful. I had called 2 days prior to arrival to confirm our room was a suite. I was told booking.com never should have let me book a king room for 2 adults and 2 kids. And no it was not a suite. As a Marriott rewards member I asked Charlotte if she could change it. At first she said no because I booked with booking.com. Then she discussed that I would need a 2 queen suite, and asked if I could hold for a moment. when she came back she said I was all set- I was thrilled and thanked her profusely. Upon arrival, there was no record of our conversation, and no suites were left. Apparently when she had said I was "all set," that only meant she was getting off the phone with me. We were also told we would not get Marriott points because they don't honor booking.com bookers. The room we were given (1007) was covered in black mold in the shower and on the cieling. I showed the pictures to the front desk staff and was told "most people are happy with this room" and that he would give us some Marriott points to compensate. They have not shown up in the account and I have to assume they won't be.
    My son had breakfast there one morning, and his egg dish was surprisingly good
    Harriet
    us
    10
    September 4, 2017
    We enjoyed it - especially the bed!!!!!
    Slightly better breakfast option!
    Bed was great! Breakfast was ok - nothing special! Out of some things. Staff was great though!
Loading reviews...
Close